11 Days?!

I just got this email that says, “Yay, 11 days ‘til the Half Marathon!”  and my body was like… huh?

image

My whole family (and everyone we know who we can convince to train for a half marathon) runs this race every year.  The 4th of July is serious stuff in our world because it is Braedon’s birthday!! It is also my best friend from elementary school’s birthday, so we always have a huge BBQ/birthday party EVERY YEAR.  Until someone decided to wreak havoc on MY favorite holiday. 

That’s right… Braedon is going to the East coast on the middle school trip during his birthday, so the party is cancelled… WHAT!????  No worries, we are going to have the same fabulous party later in the week when he gets back.  But now I can’t imagine that the race is going to be nearly as exciting… except my mom has this super ambitious goal to PR and drag everyone along with her to PR, as well. 

Shoot… I need to get my legs ready!  I’m off to run 8 today.  My goal is to enjoy it and find comfort in my pace. 

Plus… here is what I am planning to make for the 4th of July delayed party…

image

This is a pic from 17 and Baking.  She made the original striped cake, but there have been quite a few floating around the food blog scene since then.  I’ve been wanting to make this cake for a WHOLE year now.  Super psyched. 

One Comment on “11 Days?!”

  1. Marni says:

    Omg that cake is cool. And so are you. Have a great run.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.