Running Sucks!

Today was kind of a crazy start to a crazy weekend…

Brendan and I are volunteering at the San Francisco AIDS walk tomorrow to help my friend A.Jay who has been working as an organizer for them for a few months.  She coaxed us in with the promise of golf carts!! Woo hoo!! We get to drive golf carts and call it volunteering! Sweet!  Just one thing… we have to BE THERE at 5:30am tomorrow in San Francisco. 

image

So after we went to the volunteer training today in Golden Gate Park we headed to one of our favorite SF restaurants: Pluto’s.  They have SUPER good salads with lots of toppings to choose from!

Later in the evening we went to Emeryville and happened upon the Nike Running store!!  I LOVE Nike stores, but I especially love this one because it is a HUGE store devoted to all running products.  YES! 

DSCN0207

I really wanted this sweatshirt.  It really speaks to me. 

But then I found a shirt that REALLY isn’t afraid of a little honesty:

DSCN0209

Why do they only have this shirt in Men’s sizes?  I told Brendan he should get it because it is my favorite Nike shirt EVER, but he said he prefers more motivating Nike shirts.  You know like Catch me if you can OR Super Fast.  WHATEVER.  I do not even look at those shirts.  How lame would it be to wear those shirts and have the race photographer catch you walking.  Yep… I am super fast.  OMG.  That is kind of how I feel about arm sleeves, too.  I just couldn’t wear them knowing that I am going to be running 10 min miles.  More power to you if you think they help you at the jogging pace (yep, I said it), but I’m waiting until I hit 7 min miles.  So… don’t ever buy me sleeves! 

Off to bed now so I can get my volunteer on in a few hours!

Leave a Reply

