We drove all day…

to get to Berkeley.  Is that alright?  I was just thinking about our day of driving and remembered how much I love Cindy Lauper and 80s music in general.  I should really add some of those songs to my running playlists…

Here are some highlights from our day of driving from Portland, OR to Berkeley, CA.

DSCN0246

We drove around the beautiful Lake and Mount Shasta.  It is so amazing how gorgeous the view is from the road.  It seemed like we were right at the base. 

DSCN0249

How many Oregonians does it take to fill a gas tank?  OR how long does it take one Oregonian to figure it out?

DSCN0250DSCN0251

The whole contraption just kind of freaks me out.  DSCN0252DSCN0253

I felt like I had to stand there and hold it in the whole time, but I realized that the gas station attendants always leave.  What if it falls out?!!DSCN0254

Dear Oregonians, be afraid.  The rest of the US is very dangerous and scary.  But I am pushing my boundaries, moving to another state with a car that needs its gas pumped.  What do you do when it’s cold out?  or hot? or raining?

It was a long day, but we finally made it to the bay.  Stay tuned for more on our adventures in SF and the race expo! 

Leave a Reply

