Best Friend Forever!!

On my last full day in Berkeley I went for my last (for now) run with A.Jay.  We even wore our BFF running shirts that we got at Sports Basement!

DSCN0401

Brendan came out and took a few action shots for us.  Aje and I are pretty certain we don’t have any pictures together, even though we lived together for a whole year, and we have been friends for four! 

DSCN0402

It was kinda awkward because I wanted to look like I was winning I was trying to look like a good runner.  I think this is the only running pic I have where my feet aren’t on the ground. 

When Brendan and I started driving away from Berkeley I was looking at my pictures, and I literally started fully bawling when I realized I was leaving Aje behind.  I love all my friends, of course, but I think I have changed a lot since I went to college, and A.Jay is really my bff from college!!  I just love her so much, and she knows all my secrets.  I really think Aje and I will stay friends… I hope. 

Yay for best friends that double as running partners!

2 Comments on “Best Friend Forever!!”

  1. Maryanne says:

    This is so sweet and I love it! You two will be friends forever. You will change and grow and it will increasingly be more difficult to stay in touch but you will always have this special bond. There is nothing like your BFF from college!

  2. Brittany says:

    I think you look cute! 🙂 Not awkward! Distance can be difficult sometimes, but, as you know, Skype and phone calls make it easier. Also, if you and Aje plan trips to see each other (even if it’s only once or twice a year), it’ll give you something to look forward to! The fall semester of my senior year at Berry was awesome because no matter how bad of a day I was having, I could always smile bec. I knew I was going to back to visit Antonio in December! 🙂


Leave a Reply

