Peanut Butter Cookies and the marathon I’m not running

I posted the recipe for these cookies a long time ago, but I think I have acquired a few new readers since then, so I wanted to re-post this.  In other words, A.Jay came over for dinner tonight and asked for the recipe for my cookies (even though she is a subscriber to my blog!).  How dare she not go back and read every one of my fabulous posts!? 

So these cookies are awesome!  Super simple, super quick, easy, affordable, delicious, gooey!  A.Jay asked me after I made them if I had already prepped the dough before they came because it was so quick.  I only missed one round of bananagrams.

So here it is…

Flourless Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies (Adapted from CarrotsNCake)

Makes 6 cookies

Ingredients:

3/4 cup Old Fashioned Oats

1/2 tsp. Baking Powder

2 Tbs. Brown Sugar

1/4 cup Natural Peanut Butter (creamy or crunchy)

1/4 cup Egg Whites

1/4 cup Chocolate Chips

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350*F.  Mix together first three ingredients.  Add remaining ingredients and combine.  Have a taste!! yum.  Spoon 6 heaping tablespoons onto a cookie sheet.  No need to grease.  Bake for 8-10 minutes depending on your oven. 

Best enjoyed with a friend, or a movie, or ice cream, or straight off the sheet! 

I’m sad to report that I am not running the Seattle Marathon tomorrow morning (I was never planning on it, either) but my (un)faithful running partners, my mom and Maryanne, are planning to brave the rain for 26.2!  Good luck to the best long-distance running partners a girl could ever have!  I’m so jealous my mom is running her third full tomorrow!  I’m sure I’ll have time to catch up someday!  Good luck!!! 

3 Comments on “Peanut Butter Cookies and the marathon I’m not running”

  1. Alex Liverman says:

    I’m inspired to bake these today! Thanks!

    • Alex Liverman says:

      OMG! Total yum! These remind me of no-bake choco-pb cookies I used to make, but when I looked up the recipe I see that they are loaded with sugar and fat. Yours are far superior! Thanks for re-posting for those of us slower on the uptake of your shared goodness…

      • I’m so glad you liked them! I think I’ve had similar no-bake cookies. My favorite thing about these cookies is that it is the same thing I would put in a bowl for a healthy oatmeal breakfast. I never feel bad about eating these cookies…. not that that would necessarily stop me, but we probably make these cookies once or twice every week.


Leave a Reply

